Multiple Teams · Conference Indiana Announces Fall All Conference Teams

            CI.2017-18.fall.AllConference-1Athletes and coaches from the eight Conference Indiana high schools have been recognized with 2017 fall all-conference honors.
            Athletes in football, boys soccer, girls soccer, boys tennis and volleyball were selected following a vote of conference coaches on Monday (Nov. 6). Athletes in boys cross country, girls cross country and girls golf have known of their selections since the conference meet earlier in the fall because accolades in those sports are based on performance in those events.
            Coach of the Year awards were determined by a vote of conference coaches in all sports.
            Those voted as CI Coach of the Year were Grant Lewis of Franklin Central in football, Eugene Kim of Bloomington South in volleyball, Kevin Sparks of Bloomington South in boys soccer, Ian Rickerby of Bloomington South in girls soccer, Ken Hydinger of Bloomington North in boys tennis, Scott Seavers of Columbus North in girls golf, Larry Williams of Bloomington South in boys cross country and Justin Helmer of Bloomington North in girls cross country.
A complete list of honorees for 2017 fall sports is in the attached file. (beginning of the article, linked in red).